So. This is what Mondays are going to be like, huh? Ow.
I had soccer this evening, and uh, ouch, my legs, haha. I was the most useless person on the team, but at least I was running around and having some fun. The coach was, well, a coach. He yelled directions at us and made us do relay races and that kind of thing. It was fun, but also kind of a pain because it's a three hour class and the first hour is basically a crazy workout routine. I didn't know how to do some of the fancy stuff he wanted us to do on the relay races, so I ended up spinning across the room at one point, haha.
What else happened... uh, we went through music in choir... one of the other altos let me borrow a Rick Steves dvd about Spain, so I guess I can't quit because I have to return those at some point, haha.
Me and a friend played a Ravel duet, and it was fun. I really like hearing the parts lock together, because practicing a duet by yourself sounds so, well, incomplete, so it was really nice to finally play with a partner!
I'm teaching said friend Flute, also. I'm such a bad teacher he basically figured the embouchure out himself, because I wasn't really being helpful. He kinda knows the fingerings already, so I'm bringing some music next time and it'll be way more fun than playing whole notes while I shout orders.
"DEEPER BREATH"
"SUSTAIN IT!"
"ROLL IN!"
"DON'T DO THAT-, oh wait doing that actually improved the sound, ok ignore me because I clearly don't know what I'm doing haha."
I can't wait until he can play some stuff, it will be so fun! (*cough*playthisawesomeduetfortwofluteswithme*cough*)
So anyway, goodbye, lol. I'm wiped out from soccer.
No comments:
Post a Comment